District 128 Employees Receive Communications Awards

Congratulations to Iwona Awlasewicz, Sandy Martin, Nancy Shipley, Diane Phillips, Donna Levy and Madeline Dederich!

Community High School District 128 employees received three awards in the 2012 Communications Contest sponsored by the Illinois Chapter of the National School Public Relations Association (INSPRA). The winners were recognized on Sept. 21 at INSPRA's annual Communications Contest and Golden Achievement Awards luncheon held at Maggiano’s Little Italy in Oakbrook. More than 150 entries were submitted in the categories of annual reports, audio-video, calendars/handbooks, electronic publications, financial information, marketing materials, newsletters, website, writing, and special purpose. Entries were reviewed by judges from Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Indiana, Wisconsin, Ohio and Nebraska.

Those receiving recognition for their work in District 128 were Iwona Awlasewicz, who received an award of excellence for the Libertyville High School Spring Sports Awards video; Sandy Martin and Nancy Shipley who received an award of merit for the Transition--Vernon Hills High School Upperclassmen Advice video; and the team of Diane Phillips, Donna Levy and Madeline Dederich who received an award of excellence for the winter/spring 2012 Community Education catalog.

—Community High School District 128 submitted this information.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »